top of page
  • Sherees

Welcome! Let me introduce you...

I'm glad you're here, let me tell you about this podcast and what you can expect to find here!


I would classify my podcast as Lifestyle and Faith. Even after I got saved, it was difficult for me because I tried to keep my life and my faith in separate worlds. I didn't understand they were one in the same and my faith related to my life, that I didn't have to restrict myself from everything or only read the Bible 24/7. God created us, He created life and He wants us to choose life - life with Him. We were created to be with Him so with Him is where we will be happiest and most fulfilled.

We all have a choice on a day to day basis and that's a choice of life or a choice of death in everything we do. Wisdom leads to life. Proverbs is one of my favorite Bible books and it teaches us about wisdom, Wisdom even speaks to us herself! (Proverbs 8) I want this podcast to teach us to apply the Bible to our everyday lives, to use wisdom in our everyday lives so that we can live well. When we live well, we love well and not only is that what we're called to do (Mark 12:30-31) but we can change our generational legacy by doing so!


The podcast drops twice weekly on Wednesdays and Fridays on whatever platform you choose to listen to podcasts! You can catch the show notes in the description of wherever you listen (or on this website) as well as resources to grow and ways to stay connected.


*Shameless Ask: If you enjoy and are blessed by the podcast as well as have an iPhone, let me encourage you to leave a 5 star rating and review so more people can join the family and live well too!


If you have a prayer request, question or comment feel free to click the contact tab on this site, leave a voicemail on Anchor or a DM on IG (@proverbslifelessons)


Peace!

3 views0 comments
Post: Blog2_Post

©2020 by Life Lessons in Proverbs. Proudly created with Wix.com

bottom of page