top of page
  • Sherees

Seek and you will Find!

Recently I had a conversation with a new friend of mine and she asked me what my favorite Bible verse was. I said Proverbs 25:2 which says, "It is the glory of God to conceal things, but the glory of kings is to search things out." (Listen to the episode I did on this verse here)


She asked me why and to kind of sum it up, I told her about how the Word of God is layered ,how the Lord speaks to me a lot through dreams which is layered with meaning and how Jesus spoke in parables which had deeper meaning as well. And she in turn told me about her own experience when she first came to the Lord...


She wasn't sure about Christianity because pastors and other church people were into things that were wicked and not right. We hear about embezzlement in the church among other sinful things and she wondered why they would do that and they're Christians? It made me think that that's how many young people these days feel too! Many people are skeptical about God or unbelieving because of "church hurt" or what other "Christians" said to them or have done. But you know what changed things for my friend?


She said with her questions, she decided to seek the Lord in His word. She decided to read the Word and see what it said because He is the Word (John 1). She searched and she found the answers she was looking for! She sought out the Lord and she found Him (Isaiah 55:6-7) and I just wanted to share this with you because we must do the same! People are flawed and frail (Isaiah 2:22). People do evil things because we live in a fallen world and we're sinful. It's God who we should look to and be looking for! When we seek Him, He reveals Himself to us and the Word is Him! When we have questions it should cause us to draw near to God, not away from Him so that we can get the answers we're searching for. He created us for Himself, He's the only one that can satisfy us so go to Him in prayer and seek His word to find Him. Don't rely on pastors and preachers even if they are Bible based, we still need to go to the Word for ourselves and get filled up.


Peace.

4 views0 comments
Post: Blog2_Post

©2020 by Life Lessons in Proverbs. Proudly created with Wix.com

bottom of page